This is for violating subscriber verification norms till the 31st of May. BSNL tops the list with a penalty of Rs 583.09 Cr followed by RCom with a penalty of Rs 377.51 Cr. Others on the list include Tata Teleservices with a fine of Rs 328.15 Cr, Rs 300.34 Cr for Airtel, Rs 285.62 Cr for Vodafone, Rs 218.04 Cr for Idea Cellular, Rs 108.82 Cr for Aircel and Rs 53.14 Cr on MTS.

Govt imposes a Rs 2,313 Cr penalty on telecom operators

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *