He is currently the Director of Finance and will handle the additional charge. Former CMD Narendra Kumar Yadav had relinquished his charge as CMD from 8 June 2016, exactly after one year of his appointment. In 2014, MTNL had appointed Purwar as the chairman and MD. This was after AK Garg retired from the company.

MTNL appoints PK Purwar as Chairman & MD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *